The Buzz

The Most Massive Woman Wins 2009

Tough issues that, while at first glance seem to be about the female experience, are unexpectedly and powerfully universal - this is a show for both genders. Incredibly moving, well directed and beautifully performed.

Stan Peal September 17, 2016

Brilliant Traces

Linder and Poirier paint their characters with subtle yet purposeful strokes.

Quinton Skinner City Pages November 25, 2016

Medea

Bone-chilling

Audience review November 25, 2016

Women! Live On Stage! (2004)

Dazzling...a theatrical feast.

William Randall Beard Minneapolis Star Tribune August 8, 2004

Brilliant Traces

This show will touch you and wake and shake you up, days after you see it! Linder and Poirier work so well together, you forget how much work goes into doing this kind of an intense performance! Miriam Monasch has staged it to the stars' advantage, both visually and vocally. Watching this show reminded me that we are all so close to the line, and can go either way depending on the heart of the person nearest us. Bravo and Brava to Linder and Poirier!

Anita Kozan Brilliant Traces October 22, 2016

24-Hour Play Project 2010

We do it because we have a need to test our limits.

Renee Werbowski Participating artist November 25, 2016

The Anastasia Trials in the Court of Women

A scathing satire, skewering the mythology of sisterhood. A strong cast of diverse women carry the story ... successful as a comedy, but ...thought-provoking as well.

William Randall Beard Minneapolis Star Tribune October 29, 2016

How I Learned To Drive

Paula Vogel and Theatre Unbound dare to tell the truth.

Lydia Howell Twin Cities Daily Planet November 25, 2016

Simply Gerta

Theatre Unbound looked at the possiblity and potential of my words, where I could be, rather than where I had been. That's a rare and honorable artistic choice.

Carol Critchley Playwright November 25, 2016

Directors’ Gym 2005

I was able to work with some fine actors who helped me to shape and form this project into something that not only made sense, but speaks volumes.

Virginia Krubsack Participating Director November 25, 2016

The Tempest

A winner.

William Randall Beard Minneapolis Star Tribune November 25, 2016

Masquerade Benefit Gala

What mask will YOU be wearing?

November 25, 2016

Julius Caesar

...the production seemed to negate the question of gender altogether.

W. Randall Beard Minneapolis Star Tribune November 25, 2016

The Anastasia Trials in the Court of Women

I think so many of us could be impacted by this show's message and the characters' tactics -- the obfuscation, denial, anger, and disingenuousness around victims rights, identity, and self-preservation. This is the kind of awareness that stirs people to action -- "If you aren't outraged, you're not listening" kind of stuff -- and, (aaaauuuhgh!) self implicating! Talk about holding the mirror up to nature!

Rebecca Yoho College of St. Catherine October 29, 2016

Quilters

You are telling my mother's and my grandmother's stories!

Audience Review November 25, 2016

Julius Caesar

I've seen 'Julius Caesar' three times and this is the first time it made sense to me.

Christine Johnson Audience review November 25, 2016

Girl’s Got Pluck

An eye-opening and mind-broadening evening.

Matthew A. Everett www.matthewaeverett.com December 8, 2016

Girl’s Got Pluck

Just when you thought the straight-white-male version of history and art was becoming more irrevocably entrenched, Theatre Unbound dashes to the rescue.

John Townsend Lavender Magazine November 25, 2016

Motherhood Out Loud

I appreciated the way in which this production was able to take such a serious subject and balance that seriousness with humor. Particularly apt at this was actor Stacey Poirier, whose comedic timing and physical presence had a way of driving humor within her scenes. The entire cast was exemplary, and Poirier stood out.

Rebecca Halat Aisle Say Twin Cities December 8, 2016

24:00:00 Xtreme Theatre Smackdown 2012

Theatre Unbound has hit the mark with this year's smackdown.

Sophie Kerman Aisle Say Twin Cities November 25, 2016

Silkworms

...gets back to the very roots of live theater, and reminds us again just how compelling and powerful it can be.

Matthew A. Everett Twin Cities Daily Planet November 20, 2016

Piece of My Heart

One of the top regional productions I have seen.

Shirley Lauro Playwright November 25, 2016

Girl Shorts 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed myself - what a wonderful variety of thought-provoking and fun work.

Christine Noonan Audience Review November 25, 2016

The Love Talker

Riveting.

William Randall Beard Minneapolis Star Tribune November 25, 2016

24-Hour Play Project 2009

"Prominent local artists walk the tightrope of on-the-spot creation."

City Pages August 18, 2016