August 3, 2016

The Buzz

My Sister In This House

Bold...a disquieting tragedy.

Dylan Hicks City Pages November 25, 2016

Brilliant Traces

Emotionally charged performances plus conceptually intriguing writing = a great theatre experience. I know what I need to do with that particular pair of shoes now also ... thanks!

Jill Johnson Brilliant Traces October 22, 2016

The Anastasia Trials in the Court of Women

I think so many of us could be impacted by this show's message and the characters' tactics -- the obfuscation, denial, anger, and disingenuousness around victims rights, identity, and self-preservation. This is the kind of awareness that stirs people to action -- "If you aren't outraged, you're not listening" kind of stuff -- and, (aaaauuuhgh!) self implicating! Talk about holding the mirror up to nature!

Rebecca Yoho College of St. Catherine October 29, 2016

Unraveled

...messy, honest and painful - a bit like life at these points.

Ed Huyck City Pages November 25, 2016

The Good Fight

When you go to see the premiere of a new play, this is the kind of thing you hope to see. It's doubly wonderful because it's so rare.

Matthew A. Everett Twin Cities Daily Planet November 25, 2016

Julius Caesar

I've seen 'Julius Caesar' three times and this is the first time it made sense to me.

Christine Johnson Audience review November 25, 2016

Simply Gerta

Theatre Unbound looked at the possiblity and potential of my words, where I could be, rather than where I had been. That's a rare and honorable artistic choice.

Carol Critchley Playwright November 25, 2016

Girl Shorts 2014

Now bigger and better!

Sheila Regan City Pages November 25, 2016

Women! Live On Stage! (2004)

Dazzling...a theatrical feast.

William Randall Beard Minneapolis Star Tribune August 8, 2004

How I Learned To Drive

Paula Vogel and Theatre Unbound dare to tell the truth.

Lydia Howell Twin Cities Daily Planet November 25, 2016

Anna Bella Eema

...a fractured operetta about the inchoate, wild countours of the distinctly feminine interior landscape.

Susannah Schouweiler KnightArts blog November 25, 2016

Brilliant Traces

Linder and Poirier do a wonderful job with these characters. In lesser hands, they could have easily been reduced to a "movie-of-the-week"-type cliches, but the performances held my interest throughout this very touching hour.

Florence Brammer Brilliant Traces October 22, 2016

The Most Massive Woman Wins 2009

I almost can't believe I'm giving a Fringe show five kitties, but I'm doing it and I have no doubt. This production was, by far, my favorite performance of the entire Festival. All four performers present deeply touching portrayals of doubt, guilt, beauty, and love. Intended to address body image for women, this show addressed, in my opinion, the issue of body image for all of us. Do NOT miss the final performance!

Ryan Grimes September 17, 2016

24-Hour Play Project 2005

Always interesting and funny.

Graydon Royce Minneapolis Star Tribune November 25, 2016

Murderess

Emotionally compelling...terrifying...darkly comedic.

William Randall Beard Minneapolis Star Tribune November 25, 2016

Babe: An Olympian Musical

Breaks as much ground in theater as its amazing lead character did in sports.

Lydia Howell Twin Cities Daily Planet November 25, 2016

Goodnight Desdemona (Good Morning Juliet)

Delta Giordano, in a completely fetching performance, plays Constance as brainy but self-thwarting, afraid of the passions to which she is entirely enthralled.

Quinton Skinner City Pages November 25, 2016

The Most Massive Woman Wins (2009)

A must-see!

Debra O'Connor St. Paul Pioneer Press November 25, 2016

The Anastasia Trials in the Court of Women

I had one of the best times in a theater that I ever had last night. What a fabulous production! Everyone in the cast was stellar. And what a brilliant idea about the voting. Not only did it rivet our attention to the action, but it made its point so clearly at the end when I couldn't vote on anyone's fate. Wow.

Paula Anderson October 29, 2016

Murderess

From start to finish, entertaining, intelligent, witty and funny.

Goldstar audience member Audience review November 25, 2016

The Most Massive Woman Wins

"A must-see!"

St. Paul Pioneer Press August 18, 2016

Piece of My Heart

One of the top regional productions I have seen.

Shirley Lauro Playwright November 25, 2016

Brilliant Traces

This show will touch you and wake and shake you up, days after you see it! Linder and Poirier work so well together, you forget how much work goes into doing this kind of an intense performance! Miriam Monasch has staged it to the stars' advantage, both visually and vocally. Watching this show reminded me that we are all so close to the line, and can go either way depending on the heart of the person nearest us. Bravo and Brava to Linder and Poirier!

Anita Kozan Brilliant Traces October 22, 2016

Broken Peaces

Theatre Unbound rides a subway to fabulousness...the narratives are compelling...Coulombe has a particular interest in the tales that new immigrants bring to this country, and several of her characters' accounts of political violence in their native lands are harrowing.

Max Sparber City Pages (May 24, 2000) December 8, 2016

24-Hour Play Project 2009

Prominent local artists walk the tightrope of on-the-spot creation.

Quinton Skinner City Pages November 25, 2016